A Dreamer Walking

Fence Depth

Posted in Uncategorized by Jacob on March 16, 2011

I first need to apologize for being a little lazy at getting consistent posts up. I am hoping to get more posts up soon. My goal is to average about a post every two days. Hopefully the posts aren’t just links and photography either. I am using this blog as a measuring tool to how much I am learning in my studies in film. Right now I am in the middle of several movies. I hope to write a review on some of them and post them soon.

Anyway, this is a picture I took of a wooden fence. I wanted to establish a sort of depth mainly through the way it was focused and the way the lines of the fence get closer together the farther away it goes. It is fascinating to me and I like the balance between black and white. Hope you enjoy!

(Click on photo to see completely focused)

 

Leave a Reply

