A Dreamer Walking

Hanging Leafs

Posted in Uncategorized by Jacob on January 29, 2011

Here is another picture I took on my outing the other day. I am surprised that these leafs have survived the winter so far. I used the sun as a centering device, taking the picture with the sun directly behind the main leaf pointing down. This gives us a very nice silhouette. One of the difficulties was figuring how much to crop the picture. I wanted it to feel balanced between the background and the leafs. I took away some of the blues in order to make the color scheme more worm and inviting. Over all I think it was a good picture. I still don’t know if I like the house in the background, seeming to cut into the tip of the main leaf.

(Click on the Picture to get a clearer image. I don’t know why it is not as clear on the main page)

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. KimHindsPhotography said, on January 30, 2011 at 1:34 am

    very pretty picture, love the glow. -Kim

    • striker49 said, on January 30, 2011 at 11:44 pm

      Thank you Kim. Was pretty lucky with the glow. You have some good stuff as well.


Leave a Reply

