A Dreamer Walking

Brick Wall

Posted in Uncategorized by Jacob on January 28, 2011

click on image to get a clearer picture

Went out the other day and took a few pictures. This was one of them. I liked the texture of the bricks and the different patterns many of them seemed to have. I used photoshop to bring out what I felt were the key elements in the picture. The red/orange brick really stuck out to me, so I enhanced it slightly so it really stuck out to the viewer. I wanted the eye to be drawn to that brick. Also, I added some texture. Texture in my opinion tends to give most pictures more character. The grain you see I think really adds to the picture. It is almost as though you can touch it.

(P.S. Click on the picture to get a clearer image)

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Calvin Joel Koepke said, on January 31, 2011 at 1:02 am

    Hey Jacob! Great picture. One question: did you add the grain with a filter, or is it natural?

  2. striker49 said, on January 31, 2011 at 2:31 am

    I added it with a filter. That is what I was trying to say when I said I added some texture. I randomized the grain so it felt more natural. Glad you like it!


Leave a Reply

