A Dreamer Walking

Dieing Flower

Posted in Uncategorized by Jacob on October 24, 2010

Well it is that time of the year when nature starts to die on you. The good news is that Fall usually makes for some very interesting photography. I really tried working with color separation in this picture. I tried to bring down all the colors else then red and yellow. I felt the need to have some yellow and red around the flower in order to balance the picture. However the main piece is obvious, right away the eye is drawn to the dieing flower. At least that is what I think, would love to hear what others think?

(Click on Picture to see clearly)

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Dequana Mervin said, on October 25, 2013 at 5:06 pm

    Hello, I saw this picture and the color arrangement- something muted yet still pretty- are exactly what I was looking for! I want to get a tattoo of a flower, would you mind if I show this to the shop as a reference?

    • Jacob said, on October 26, 2013 at 1:18 am

      Yes I would be fine with that. Glad you like the flower.


Leave a Reply

