A Dreamer Walking

Studying the Environment

Posted in Uncategorized by Jacob on September 13, 2010

I have been trying to do something I really hate doing and that is studying landscape. I thought I might as well post a few of my better drawings, of curtain objects I have been studying, such as bushes and trees.

I try to start with basic shapes and work my way from there

It is hard to create the feel of something without spending a HUGE amount of time drawing it. With trees, the difference has a lot to do with the shading and shape. I am trying to make different scribbles mean different things. I think first you need to closely and slowly study a curtain object and then figure out a quick way to do it.

No doubt, human made objects are the hardest to draw for me. They all have a curtain structure and we know when they look off. This I am afraid is a sad attempt to draw a few of my house hold items.

Leave a Reply

