A Dreamer Walking

Mourning Woman

Posted in Uncategorized by Jacob on August 7, 2010

Sense I finished putting up my Portrait Watercolor series, I thought I would put up some of my other work . This was done about a year and a half ago. I was trying to experiment with watercolor and ink. If you like doing watercolor in detail, like I do,it takes extremily long to finish a project, because it is so unforgiving and you often need to wait and let the paint is dry.  This peice of work took about a hour and a half. I could go in with ink and do the detail and then get the color tones done with watercolor. I hope you find it interesting and criticism is greatly appreciated.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. lindahalcombfineart said, on August 7, 2010 at 12:20 pm

    Very nice. I think it is interesting that you do the ink and then the watercolor. What type of ink/pen do you use? Only comment – I don’t feel competent to critize or critique – is that the nose appears to be at a slightly different angle than the rest of the face. Over all good work. Thank you for sharing this!

  2. striker49 said, on August 8, 2010 at 2:28 am

    I use a Precise V5 pen. I agree with you when it comes to the nose. I have a much harder time doing the nose then the eyes. I am often told the eyes are the hardest facial feature to draw, but I think they are the easiest with me. Criticism from someone who is not attached to the piece is often helpful. I sometimes get so involved with a drawing that I forget how to step back and see it as a whole. Thanks for the comment.


Leave a Reply

