A Dreamer Walking

The Smoking Man

Posted in Uncategorized by Jacob on April 7, 2010

Several years ago I did a series of watercolor portraits. This is the first of the series, I did it at age 17. Was very happy with how it turned out. I did not use opposite colors to create shadows and I might of gone a little to tan with the skin tone. I really wanted to contrast the face with the blue background and shirt. The eyes are usually the main piece to my paintings. I usually start with the eyes and work my way to the rest of the face (much different then most painters).

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. lindahalcombfineart said, on April 7, 2010 at 12:08 pm

    Generates an incredible emotional response. Very well done.

  2. striker49 said, on April 8, 2010 at 6:08 am

    Thank you very much. I will be posting a few more paintings later 🙂


Leave a Reply

